The Simply Breathtaking Series

What are you doing this long weekend?

It’s a long weekend here in Australia and I hope you have something awesome planned.

I know a lot of people will be watching or attending the finals of football, but not me.

I should be writing, I should be tweeting. I should be promoting my new book or finding new ways of advertising. But sometimes I couldn’t be bothered with anything. Yeah I just published “The Unblemished Librarian” yes it made the top 100 paid in all genres on #iBooks. But I hate this part after publishing. Something I call the hibernating stage. I think it’s a way the body recovers from the roller coaster ride of writing. Write, draft, cry, draft, stress, beta readers, draft, edits, cry, sucks, stress, read, stress, format, stress, publish, stress, promote, social media, hope people buy it as you have to pay the editor, stress, give up worrying about it and hibernate from the world.

So you guessed it, I’m doing nothing this weekend. I have caught up on housework that I have let slide while writing. I  have caught up on movies I have wanted to see, I should be doing something productive.  But, ehh.

Think I will go and get in touch with nature and go for a walk along a creek bed.

Melissa.

Leave a Reply

