The Simply Breathtaking Series

Books ordered for Breast Cancer Event I’m sponsoring

Thank gosh I’ve approved the proof copy and now I can stop stressing. Okay, that’s a fib as you know I won’t stop until the books have arrived in Brisbane, Australia. This sponsorship has been a long process over months and months of planning even putting my everyday stories aside (sorry Andy, Ryan and Ducati Guy) for this worthy cause. 

One way or another someone we know has been touched by breast cancer and I would love my own girls to grow up in a society when a preventive/cure is available. So every moment spent on these books is worth it. 

Those that know me personally realise how much time I’ve spent on putting this special edition paperback together.  And yes at times I have thought why on earth am I bothering…why am I not working on my other stories to make money, but then I would always think of the families that have lost loved ones.  The people that have lost grandmothers, mothers, aunties, cousins, sisters, daughters or friends. And that thought kept me going. I may only be a spec in this world, but I wanted to make a difference.

For those that don’t know what I’m talking about. I’m donating $3,000 worth of pink special edition books for the ‘Think Pink Girls Day Out’ in Brisbane on the 10th October, 2013. I have spent over a thousand hours on this (no that doesn’t include writing the stories) which has been worth while.

I can’t wait to open the boxes of books and add them to the gift packs for the people attending the golf day/high tea. I hope the readers enjoy my books any way they can!

2 responses

  1. That is amazing, Melissa. Well done you.

    September 19, 2013 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

