The Simply Breathtaking Series

I’m going to be in Dallas, Texas for a book signing

My Co-host/Award winning author Charity Parkerson and good friend Best Selling Author Dionne Lister reminded me today that it’s only 6 weeks until we’ll be meeting in Dallas for our international Book Signing event.  I freaked and thought omg what? Six weeks…. ahhhhhhhh…. so much has to be done and so little time.

I know you’re all thinking six weeks is so far away surely you can get that book finished. Not a lot of time when I only get to write twice a week with book events, social media commitments and everyday world coming into play. At least today I had my passport interview, I have my flights booked and accommodation organized. Main things are done so now I just need to put my butt down on the seat and get writing.  Fingers crossed.

If I don’t respond to emails, dms, personal messages, twitter or texts. It’s because I’m trying to get things done, working my butt off (no pun intended and who has time for the gym). I’m sure all my time and effort will be appreciated in the long run because when I’m in Dallas I’ll be able to relax and actually have a holiday with the girls.

If you’re in the Dallas area on Saturday 12th October, 2013 drop into ‘Half Price Books’ 5803 East Northwest Highway, Dallas, Texas 75231 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm drop in and say G’day.

I’m excited though as this event will be advertised on radio, newspapers, pamphlets and other media avenues in Dallas with Melissa Craig from Australia on it.  Yay! I was told the other day by Amber Norrgard (the author organizing the event) that people are coming to the signing so they can hear the Aussie accent…mmm I better learn some typical Aussie lingo.

Better go and get busy. Enjoy it any way you can!

4 responses

  1. I’m so excited!! 😀

    September 2, 2013 at 6:10 pm

  2. Woohoo! It’s three weeks. WTH?! I hope you’re getting your writing done, Missy 🙂

    September 19, 2013 at 9:17 am

    • Haha writing what’s that? Back to normal working again. 😦 Worth it so I can enjoy Dallas.

      September 19, 2013 at 9:21 am

Leave a Reply

