The Simply Breathtaking Series

I can’t believe I made the finals.

Oh my gosh…I just received an email from the ARRA about some of the authors on the erotic panel at the convention. I am up against some of these authors in the finals and I’m totally freaking out. Why? Because I read how many awards they have won, how many books they have written, how long they have been writing… Heart flutters.

How on earth did AMPLE ATTRACTION make it against these books, was my exact thought. Everyone has been telling me this is huge Melissa and I don’t know if I was in denial or had other things on my mind. But now I can see what people are talking about… Oh my gosh. Hand to mouth, tears in the eyes…

I have been published for a year and an indie author at that. A change with the times. That in itself is an accomplishment for all the hard work promoting, twitter etc over the last year. I am up against authors with traditional publishers which is wow! I have already won in my eyes as becoming a finalist in the AUSTRALIAN ROMANCE READERS AWARDS 2012 was my dream one day… This day has come and I am thankful, I am nervous, I am going to rock the beds of Australia… Oi… I mean the readers will. LOL.

Eeekkkk….thank you everyone that has believed in me, voted and read “Ample Attraction” mmmm grateful for all time.

Enjoy it any way you can!

4 responses

  1. benditty

    I’m so happy for you, Mel. You deserve all your success and more.

    January 19, 2013 at 9:05 am

  2. Congratulations from me, you’ve certainly put in a lot of hard work, definitely deserved.
    Best of luck.

    January 19, 2013 at 10:42 am

Leave a Reply

