The Simply Breathtaking Series

New Theme Song for 2012 by Kayo Marbilus

“I Will” ft. Quis

Yes that is the name of the new theme song for “The Melissa Craig & Charity Parkerson Show” 2012.

Why did I change it I hear you ask. Why not? A new year and “I Will” seemed like a good start. I will do those tasks set out before me. I will finish that book I started last year. I will work to the best of my ability. I will get those podcasts out for the listeners. I will have fun while doing it… No pun intended… okay maybe a little.LOL. A lot goes on behind the scenes of recording, editing, social media and researching the Authors/musicians we have on the show. But the biggest reason why I produce, co-host the podcast as I believe that every author/musician or creative person needs to be acknowledged for all the work they put into it. We are here to let people know they are not alone, that the things you feel are normal to all us authors. We want to inspire you to finally take that step and write that song, write that poem, write that story that has been playing on your mind.

We are all about the written word and we love podcasting about it. Kayo Marbilus has his songs available on iTunes and lives here in Australia. He has allowed me to use his song and hopefully he will be available to visit our show soon. Maybe closer to the release of his new Album. By the way he just won his first music award here in Australia and he ‘Will’ be on charts around the world in no time. I am very thankful I get to talk to Kayo on a regular basis and loves how he spends a lot of time encouraging young people to follow their passion in the music industry. Just like we do for authors.

“I Will” …do it…no time like the present guys. Get busy writing and thank you Kayo Marbilus (Hip Hop/Rap Artist). This is the film clip “I Will” and we even discussed that I go down for the recording of the nightclub scene, but I couldn’t make it.  Next time maybe. haha. http://youtu.be/ezbV0nAlbY4

Our first podcast with the new theme song is on episode 49 with guest Author Susan Illene. http://recordings.talkshoe.com/TC-120588/TS-707031.mp3

Enjoy it any way you can!

2 responses

  1. Kayo Marbilus

    Showing your page some luv. KM

    January 16, 2013 at 5:53 am

Leave a Reply

