The Simply Breathtaking Series

Ample Attraction has been voted for 5 categories in ARRA2012

EEKKK…

Breathing slow and steady… I got an email today from Lucinda Brant about the list of books that the Australian Romance Readers voted for.  And they included her… I was ecstatic, as I went to Sydney for her last year and  she is included in the historical categories, and the Australian author of the year this year…..AHHHH…and then she said.

“I am so glad ‘Ample Attraction’ & ‘My Package of Paradise’ are on the lists as well.” I stopped dead.

“What list?” was all I replied.

“This list, Melissa.”  Included was a list of books that have been voted for by the AUSTRALIAN ROMANCE READERS FOR 2012.

At this point I am madly scrolling down the lists… constantly saying ‘Oh my God’, ‘Oh my,’ tears streaming down my face. ‘Holy Shit’ ‘Ample Attraction’ has made five categories and ‘My Package of Paradise’ has made one. This list is as follows…

*Best Love Scene from a romance published

* Best First Meeting between couple from a romance published

* Favourite Cover

* Continuing Romance Series

* Favourite EROTIC romance for 2012

The voting closes in three days and it doesn’t matter if I don’t make it to the finals as that email meant so much to me. It felt like a relief that people loved them. I am in shock… I am up against big, big, big traditional published authors like Sylvia Day, Lexxie Cooper, J.R.Ward… omg right. I am so so so excited for myself and Lucinda Brant. Which we are on the same list… up  with each other haha.., the Continuing Romance Series, Favourite Cover, Best First Meeting I think…

However this turns out… I am honoured to be surrounded by very talented authors… I would never have dreamed something I have written is on the same list. Thanks to the help of my editor Kate Davidson.

Enjoy it any way you can!

6 responses

  1. Wow! That is great news. You should be proud of yourself 🙂

    January 7, 2013 at 2:32 pm

  2. That is so awesome! Congrats 🙂

    January 7, 2013 at 7:12 pm

  3. Very cool. Well done, Melissa.

    January 7, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    • Thanks Emma fingers crossed it takes the next step. To the last few books. Ample Attraction feels like my baby, so much nurturing went into it, sculpting and refining with an editor. It would be nice.

      January 8, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

