The Simply Breathtaking Series

AMPLE ATTRACTION NOW AVAILABLE

Yay! AMPLE ATTRACTION IS OUT NOW IN PAPERBACK AND DIGITAL VERSION.

I know everyone has been waiting for it very patiently and for that I thank you. If you think I have just been mucking around for the last six months twiddling my thumbs you are wrong. It has been a huge six months, day in day out. Edit after edit, re-writing and reading  then re-writing again and so forth any spare minute I had. I have become a hermit crab and stuck my head down and bum up. I have abandoned my everyday world not because I wanted to do it but because if I didn’t this book would not be out for another few years. And I know how much I hated waiting for the author to finish the next book in the series. Oh I remember many of times saying to Celine “OH MY GOD WE HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER YEAR” and to be on the other side of that is totally different.

I know I was getting asked from people on a daily basis. And seriously I never ever thought I would be writing the next book in the SIMPLY BREATHTAKING SERIES, as I never thought it would take off. Let alone have people asking “when is it out.” I know you have waited a while. But writing is a casual job for me as I have everyday commitments like everyone else and I had to give up a lot of my everyday spare time to get this done. I am not whining as it had to be done, I didn’t want to fail at AMPLE ATTRACTION and that is why I did it. I have done the best I could 150% haha…

The second book syndrome is hard enough to cope with as all authors go through, let alone thinking about the looming reviews that may come from the words I write. eek…  To me this book makes me feel like I am officially an Author (which scares the shit out of me as I never set out to be a writer it just happened). I know it is silly and people may not understand. But coming from a person that has no experience with writing professionally I didn’t want to be slashed for writing poorly just because I am an indie author. I wanted to put out my first novel knowing I have written it well and if not better than people may realise I could.

But truly I could not have done this without my editor Kate Davidson who has been a gift from god. I have learnt so much from her and I am truly thankful. She knew what I was trying to say every step of the way and wow! She rocks. So I am officially an Author in my eyes. Yes I have several other stories out already but AMPLE ATTRACTION  is a novel. 60,000 erotica…mmm..

A lot of time and effort went into research and I don’t mean kinky. Well maybe a little, but seriously I mean I researched, read books about mens thinking patterns, and more.  So I haven’t just been thinking dirty thoughts all day long. I wanted a plot and characters to so well-formed that the twists and turns shocked you. Which they seem to be doing with the reviews in the UK. All 5 stars so far.  Yay!

So give my baby some love. Download today. http://www.amazon.com/Ample-Attraction-Simply-Breathtaking-ebook/dp/B00AB052I4/ref=la_B006GAXVFY_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1355234802&sr=1-2

During the week the paperback will be available on Amazon. Or you can order it directly from the publisher. https://www.createspace.com/3729040

Enjoy it any way you can!

One response

  1. Congrats Melissa and best of luck with the release.

    December 11, 2012 at 5:15 pm

Leave a Reply

