The Simply Breathtaking Series

Total Recall Premiere Night

I haven’t been to the movies for a very long time. Not because I don’t like going to the movies…movies are one of my guilty pleasures. But life has been busy.  So I was very excited when I got asked to go to the Premiere of TOTAL RECALL.

I was a little worried being that it was a revamp of the Total Recall from 1990 with Arnold Schwarzenegger, which I wasn’t a real fan of. But I had nothing to worry about. This was so much better with Collin Farrell, Kate Beckinsale,  Jessica Biel.  Collin stepped up to the role Quaid very well, mmm… nice umm… muscle tone by the way Collin, hehe.

It was so different to the original film which was good, for me anyway.  The movie was directed by Len Wiseman, Kate Beckinsales husband and he did a good job.  Special effects awesome and the whole way through I kept thinking is this real or is this recall… Which was the idea, well done Len it kept me guessing until the very end.

The one thing I was worried about going into the movie was trying not to think of Kate as the vampire that I have come to love from UNDERWORLD with those beautiful blue eyes and black hair. But no, I didn’t think of her as a vamp which I was glad about. She looked totally different to the black leather outfit now more of the murderous evil crazy wife and yes she’s still  a kick arse full of action girl.

So if you are looking for a SCI-FI Action/thriller film Total Recall is now out. I know I will be watching this on DVD when it comes out.  Check out the clip below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWMhADqlPYg&feature=youtube_gdata_player

PS> I am looking forward to watching two other new films coming out later this year Taken 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8eE5T6iMsg&feature=youtube_gdata_player

and the new James Bond movie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzaXuKs9vhc&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Enjoy your week.

 

 

 

Hovver cars

2 responses

  1. I probably won’t see this until it’s out on DVD. Anything with Colin Farrell gets my vote!

    August 23, 2012 at 7:19 pm

  2. I just watched the original with Sharon Stone in the Kate role…still a hoot. Colin was great as a vampire.

    August 25, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Leave a Reply

