The Simply Breathtaking Series

AMPLE ATTRACTION DUE OUT IN AUGUST

Mmmm… Just a short post to say I am so sorry but my next erotica is not due to be released until some time in AUGUST. I can’t give you a date as I want to give you the best possible erotica I can  without rushing. I feel so bad that the avid readers have been waiting very patiently and I have extended it yet another month.

These are the reasons for delaying the release date:

1. I want it to be ‘oh so happy’ with it when I publish. 2. I broke my arm and couldn’t do any writing, typing for two months. 3. Orginally it was a novella under 30,000 but I felt it needed more coming in at 50,000 right now. 4. I am only a casual author with work and life commitments. Hence I only have a few hours at night to write… Though most of the time I spend on promo work. 5. I am waiting for the manuscript to come back from beta readers who are helping make the story flow better from a reader’s perspective. This is an important step in the editing stage and it can not be rushed… So please understand. I will allow the beta readers time as I value their input. After I get the story back I will collate all the suggestions and rework the story again. 6 .Once I’m happy with the story. I’ll pass it to the editor which she has agreed  to work on straight away. Yay!  Then off to the wonderful Deena from EBook Builders. She will be formating AMPLE ATTRACTION for me so it’s one less thing for me to worry about and I know it will look wonderful on kindle.

I could rush it out, but I don’t think I would be happy as an author to publish it… I’m going away for the next few days to rest, relax and recoup… Hopefully this will clear my mind and allow me to get ready for the big month ahead.

Thanks again for all your support. I am very thankful that people actually want more of the Simply Breathtaking Series… I am on it, and yes it’s always on my mind. I so want you the reader to devour AMPLE ATTRACTION any way you can!

Signing off… My palm trees, white sand and crystal clear water awaits.

P.S. My kite surfing lesson is organised…. Will Andy be teaching me? I will keep you posted. *wink maybe*

10 responses

  1. Helle

    We’ll be here when you are ready to share AA. Don’t rush it. I think it’s awesome that you take pride in your work:)
    Hugs to my fav Aussie and have a good vacation

    July 18, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    • Thanks Helle… Yes vacation time. It’s 2:00am and I better quickly get back to ironing the last few things. To catch the boat over to the island first in the morning. Night hun and talk to you soon.

      July 18, 2012 at 4:01 pm

  2. justinbog

    Yes, Melissa, what Helle said goes double for me. Never rush something out. Make sure it’s as polished and, er, attractive, as possible. I can wait even if I really don’t want to wait 😉

    July 18, 2012 at 5:30 pm

  3. Helle

    I’m soooo jealous 😉 Enjoy you’re break 🙂

    July 18, 2012 at 8:06 pm

  4. HAHA – should I rub it in Helle’s face (and everyone else’s) that I will get to read the finished version before them LMAO. I will be here, patiently waiting just like all of your other fans. Enjoy your vacation – is that how you spell it? I wouldn’t know what that is, the concept is foreign to me. Seriously jealous of you getting island time though. Peace. 🙂

    July 19, 2012 at 6:50 am

  5. Helle

    Well at least I read Plentiful Package before you did D, so I take that as a small victory. Hihi

    July 19, 2012 at 12:27 pm

  6. Helle

    Whop whop… I’m doing my victory dance now, but only a short one. Hihi… I’m sure you’ll get first look at many books that’ll make me want to slap you silly with them out of jealousy. LOL

    July 20, 2012 at 1:27 am

    • At least no one can take away that ahhhh…feeling the first time you read it. Mmm

      July 20, 2012 at 1:30 am

  7. Helle

    So true Melissa. It’s a wonderful feeling!

    July 20, 2012 at 1:43 am

Leave a Reply

