The Simply Breathtaking Series

Who would have thought I would have a Celebrity Agent?

This time last year I was having fun (playing) with the written word thinking that one day my ‘Simply Breathtaking’ manuscript may be finished. That it may make it to my bookshelf or people throughout the world.

I remember my biggest dream was to have my novella published and have people buy it… To have fans that loved the characters and see them in 3D form. Even better if they wanted the next book.  But mainly to sell 3 books in the first year was going to make me happy.

To sit here today and say I have an agent that is helping promote ‘The Simply Breathtaking Series’ on the look out for film makers or producers that may be interested in making it to film or tv series blows me away. Like WHAT? NO WAY… But OMG I do.  http://www.theagent.biz/writers.html

I have a UK agent called Mark at www.theagent.biz who has everything to do with celebrities, tv shows, models, film makers and now a new section for writers ME. I am the first writer as part of the team.  WOO HOO!  How cool is this?

My books are promoted on his site while he will be making a ten second advert of ‘Plentiful Package’ and ‘Ample Attraction’ to air during his own tv show he produces mmmmm…. Reaching hundreds of thousands.

But he would really love to see it make tv or the big screen. I am sure Mark can do anything. The day I get the phone call I am sure I will drop my phone in shock.

But you never know. This time last year I never would have thought I would be hosting on a podcast, let alone producing it. Or to make the Amazon Best Sellers List for my PP Paperback, be writing my next book.  Have the best fans or have  Plentiful Package ranked between the top-selling Erotica writer E.L.James and Charlaine Harris on goodreads or have a Celebrity Agent from the UK.  Mmmm…. Wow!

“Life’s like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get.” But damn they taste good.

14 responses

  1. Great news, Melissa and it’s well deserved.

    July 15, 2012 at 1:18 pm

  2. justinbog

    That us the coolest news Melissa 🙂 And so very very welcome. Keep following your instincts and have the best time with your writing life. Woo hoo!

    July 15, 2012 at 3:43 pm

  3. justinbog

    So very awesome Melissa — A Plentiful Package indeed — and a heartfelt congratulations.

    July 15, 2012 at 3:44 pm

  4. Jane Isaac

    That is wonderful news, Melissa! So happy for you:)

    July 15, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    • Thanks Jane. You never know this time next year I might be over to meet you. Hehe

      July 16, 2012 at 7:13 am

  5. Kate W

    So thrilled for you, Melissa! I really cannot wait to read AA!

    July 16, 2012 at 1:41 am

  6. Congrats gorgeous! You have worked so hard and you deserve every bit of happiness and success that comes your way. You go girl!

    July 16, 2012 at 2:46 am

  7. So cool, girl! I couldn’t be more excited for you. xo

    July 16, 2012 at 7:09 am

Leave a Reply

