The Simply Breathtaking Series

Aside

PLENTIFUL PACKAGE MADE THE HEADLINES

I was at a friend’s place watching the new episode of True Blood and an email came in. I wasn’t going to check it out as I am normally glued to my phone, and may be considered rude. But when my friend started checking hers relief overwhelmed me and  I am so glad I did. It was the new daily online newspaper I follow ‘The Spirit and The Senses.’  Once uploaded I automatically covered my mouth and whispered ‘Oh my god.’   My debut erotica novella PLENTIFUL PACKAGE  made the HEADLINE… THE HEADLINE. The first story on the front page.

Image

I hear people say it’s only a Paper.li. Newspaper.  I respond with, ‘When was the last time you bought a real newspaper?’  Digital Newspapers are the way of the future and in the writing and twitter industry it’s a big deal.  Within 10 minutes (if that) of looking at the paper it had been retweeted 363 times and that’s just twitter not Facebook, google +, in, emails or the people subscribed to the daily newspaper, Ten minutes…

This is the first time ‘Plentiful Package’ my debut erotica has made a headline and I am so grateful.  OMG… but then I looked down the front page and my Co-host (from The Melissa Craig & Charity Parkerson Podcast on iTunes) Charity Parkerson had her book trailer featured an Erotica short story.  I did a yippee as I had another post about ‘Plentiful Package making its way up the charts’ ~  featured in the Story section. Yay!  (‘Plentiful Package’ made the BOOKS YOU CAN’T PUT DOWN’ on Goodreads. I am ranked in between E .L. James and Charlaine Harris. Who could ask for anything more?)

If you haven’t subscribed to this Paper.li. published by a wonderful person Melodee Miller you need to do it today to get up to date information about books, media and other things on twitter. http://paper.li/IKnowUrThere/1326168407?utm_source=subscription&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=paper_sub

I have had such a wonderful week of features in papers this week… For ‘Plentiful Package’ and my upcoming book ‘Ample Attraction.’  Check out my debut book Plentiful Package and why not buy one for a friend.. they will thank you. It can be bought  on Amazon, Smashwords, iTunes, Kobo, Sony,  Barnes and Noble, Angus and Robertson, Boards, Book Depository and any online book seller.  Available in Paperback and e-book.

P.S. ‘Plentiful Package’ ebook is 25% off for the month of July, 2012 only on SMASHWORDS. www.smashwords.com/books/view/101164 (Enter the code SSW25 to receive discount) So why not go and grab this hot book that will make you want to have a cold shower to cool down. mmmm… I know you want to check out the Aussies.  Toes curling comes to mind…oohhh.

BEWARE IT HAS SEXUALLY EXPLICIT DETAILS AND ACTIONS THAT MAY OFFEND SOME READERS.  18 + ONLY.

8 responses

  1. Kate W

    So thrilled for you, Mel! Hope Ample Attraction boosts your exposure even more!

    July 3, 2012 at 4:27 am

    • Thank you and expect an email this week… Hehe… I may have a favour. Talk soon.

      July 3, 2012 at 4:36 am

  2. I’m so proud of you!!!! Did I not tell you that you were surpassing me already? This is the biggest treat I can get, to see you rocketing up like this!!!!! YOU’RE GONNA BE A STAR!

    July 3, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    • Aww…Jen like I always say I can’t do it without you. I was asked on the last podcast who inspired me … And it was you of course. You inspired me not to give up and keep going. And here I am the baby you helped mould. Mwah babe. Off to do a podcast. C u. Love ya.

      July 3, 2012 at 12:44 pm

  3. Lyshawk

    Congrats Melissa, you so deserve it. Hugs

    July 3, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    • Thanks Helle for picking up my book something totally different to your normal genre and you have become one of my biggest supporters. Thanks.

      July 3, 2012 at 12:46 pm

  4. That’s great, Melissa. And I love reading those papers on Twitter.

    July 3, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    • Thanks Emma, I know. It’s nice to see things they we may miss throughout the day. Plus finding new books not that I have much.time to read at the moment. I have yours waiting still. After AA is out I can.read for a month. Hehe

      July 3, 2012 at 12:49 pm

Leave a Reply

