The Simply Breathtaking Series

I am thankful

As I sit here waiting for the doctors, physically excused, typing with only one hand (The other in a sling) and my neck is killing me. I need to remember to be thankful for what I have. Life.

My arm will get better, it will heal. I know and life will go back to normal. But I am finding one arm out of action more draining than going 5 hours at the gym a week.  Just driving the car, folding a load of washing, or even making breakfast.  Have you ever tried buttering bread and cutting it one handed?   Give it a go next time.

And the hair well I am sorry for people that see me at the moment. Not much can be done about that. Well unless I went to the hairdresser every day. Hmmm not likely.  I hate, hate looking untidy at the moment. I know people say ‘Who cares?’ Well I care. Just because my arm is in a sling doesn’t mean my dress sense should be thrown out to the curb. I don’t care if no one is going to see me but if I am going out in public well that’s a different matter.

For me it would feel like,  going to do the groceries or shopping centre in my pajamas. It’s not what you do. Well I wouldn’t.  Life doesn’t stop if you are sick or injured, things still need to be done.  At the moment they just take twice as long to do. So if you don’t see me on Twitter or facebook or in real life. It’s not because I don’t care, or I am ignoring you. I am just so physically tired.

The worse thing is I don’t even have time to write. It’s not just time…I need to be happy to write. And taking 10 minutes to do something that takes 2 mins normally is frustrating. Grrrrr… I just hope this doesn’t put the release of ‘Ample Attraction’ back. I am determined to  finish typing up edits this week but it’s already Thursday and I haven’t touched it since Sunday.

Well into the docs I go. Oh, by the way. I am thankful for everything and everyone in my life.

8 responses

  1. Lyshawk

    I’m sorry that your down on your luck at the moment. Know that your missed and I send you lots of huggs.

    April 19, 2012 at 12:18 am

  2. Heal up quick, Coach!!!!

    April 19, 2012 at 5:21 pm

  3. Hi Melissa,

    Hope the arm heals soon and your spirit lifts xx

    April 19, 2012 at 6:57 pm

  4. Sounds frustrating. I hope you heal up soon. Chin up! Sending positive energy your way!

    April 25, 2012 at 2:36 am

    • Nice to meet you Jennifer. I am glad you found me. Thanks for the positive energy.

      May 2, 2012 at 9:22 pm

      • No problem. Hope you’re feeling better!

        May 3, 2012 at 1:11 am

Leave a Reply

