The Simply Breathtaking Series

I now Co-host on a weekly Podcast

Oh my gosh  This time last year I thought I was losing it, I had characters playing on my mind for the first time ever. I never set out to be a writer. It never even crossed my mind. I was an avid reader and that was it.  Now a year later I have published my first Debut Erotica Novella “Plentiful Package” which made it to Number #2 on Amazon Hot Reads in Erotica. Only a few weeks after the Paperback came out.  It was right up next to Playboy international books. OMG that’s when I was like WOW!

I think of myself as an ordinary everyday person that loves music, having fun, relaxing with good friends and of course a movie addict.  If I’m not writing I am watching TV.  I know I know, but watching does help inspire the emotion one needs to write. Plus I love trying to work out the plots within the movies.  So I am researching in a way.

I look back and serious think I haven’t really achieved much within a year. But my friends pointed out yesterday that I have. This time last year I was discussing the latest book we had just read over a coffee and this year we discussed my next book that is coming out and the show I now co-host on a Podcast. So taking a moment to really think about it. It is pretty amazing.

We discussed my characters, what is happening in the next book. How many followers I have on Twitter, everyone liked my fan page on facebook (my good friend Celine helps run). I have written 5 of the stories (need to be tweaked and edited of course) for the Simply Breathtaking Series. Plus another story that I can’t wait to finish. I have met some wonderful people on Twitter which seems to be my new home. I am additicted to it and never thought I would feel things for people like I have known them forever. Like they are just around the corner.

That comes to my next wonderful moment. Meeting Charity Parkerson, an author who gave me a five star for my novella only a week after it came out  (which I hadn’t met before) we picked up each others books around the same time and I left her a message on goodreads. I found out on my first podcast produced by From Page 2 Screen and I was Shocked. Charity read my message and said “Wow, Melissa Craig I know that name.” WTF (sorry for swearing but it was what I thought)  she knew my name. Hang on a minute go back. WHAT!  Yes she said I know that name.  Charity was reading my Novella at the time.  That moment brought a tear to my eye. You have no idea and It was all recorded on the first Melissa Craig and Charity Parkerson Show.  (check out itunes)

That is the moment I really thought OMG I have written a story, I am co-hosting on a Podcast, I am writing my next novella, I have wonderful friends, I have… I am…thankful for everything and everyone that is part of my life. Who knows what is going to happen in the future. But at this moment I feel I am on cloud 9 and thankyou to everyone who believes in me. Your support and friendship is everything.

Thankyou to the universe for allowing everyone to be in my life. Mwah!

6 responses

  1. Love ya babe!! You are awesome and deserve it all =)

    March 3, 2012 at 1:24 am

  2. Melissa, congrats on all your success. Like you I fee like my Twitter friends are just around the corner and I only joined 6 months ago. Best of luck with your next release x

    March 3, 2012 at 2:17 pm

  3. its been an amazing year for you from then til now. just imagine what blog you shall be writing twelve months from now. The creative world can be an amazing place….enjoy it!! And keep up the awesome work

    March 5, 2012 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

